SWIMMING LESSONS!!!

Talofa Lava Bloggers!!!!

Half of this term we have been doing Swimming Lessons at Cameron Pools just across our School. I missed some days of Swimming because of me missing some school days and believe me or not I have missed so many days of school but don’t blame me, blame my Mother.

 

We learnt how to survive a big wave like Currents and Vortex’s. If you don’t know what a Current or Vortex is just ask me when I finish with my blog post you can comment on the Question you would like to ask me. We also learnt how to climb  on and off a boat safely and once we got on the boat our teacher asked us if we wanted to do a Drift so we all said Yes please we we did a drift and stuff once we finished our little Drift we started talking about Safety and how to get off a boat. Soon when we finished our little talk we all had a turn to Flip back out of the boat and before we Flipped off the boat we had to get one of our Arms and hold onto the Life jacket before you fall Into the pool and get the other arm and block your nose and off you go. If you don’t know how to float all you have to do is open your legs and Arms like a starfish and lean back or forward. This is how to float with a bottle if your bottle is filled with water you will have to empty it all out so you can float and not Sink down to the bottom of the Sea.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *